By continuing your navigation on this site, you accept the use of cookies to offer you contents and adapted services. Legal Notice.

Sussex County Croquet Club

You are here :   Welcome » News


Sussex County Weekend Advanced Tournament 8th/9th April 2017

Knockout and Hands Egyptian consolation event


James Hopgood beat Philip Windred +26tp

Luc Berthouze beat Mary Knapp +21

Robert Alexander beat Tudor Jenkins +25

Jeff Dawson beat Peter Thompson +26

Phil Cordingly beat Phil Dunk +14

Nigel Polhill beat Daphne Gaitley +15

Neil Coote beat Liz Farrow +8

Mark Avery beat John Wells +26tp

Annabel McDiarmid beat Roger Tedsone+20

Philip Eardley beat David Cook +11

Mark Fawcett beat David Gaitley +24

Jeffrey Rushby beat Dave Gunn +1t

James Hopgood beat Luc Berthouze +17qp

Phil Cordingly beat Nigel Polhill +26

Philip Eardley beat Annabel McDiarmid +14

Mark Avery beat Neil Coote +26tp

Jeff Dawson beat Robert Alexander +26tp

Mark Fawcett beat Jeffrey Rushby +26

Mark Avery beat Phil Cordingly +26tp

Mark Fawcett beat Philip Eardley +25

Semi Finals best of 3

Mark Avery beat James Hopgood +26tp, +26p

Jeff Dawson beat Mark Fawcett +18tp,-17,+25tp


Mark Avery beat Jeff Dawson +17tp, +26tp

(Mark Avery had a 100% record of tps over the weekend)

Consolation Hands Egyptian

Philip Windred beat John Wells +13

Jeff Dawson beat James Hopgood +25tp

Peter Thompson beat David Gaitley +14

Tudor Jenkins beat Mary Knapp +2

Roger Tedstone beat Phil Dunk +12

Liz Farrow beat David Cook +6

Philip Windred beat Daphne Gaitley +4

Dave Gunn beat John Wells +1t

Jeff Dawson beat Neil Coote +18

Robert Alexander beat Jeffrey Rushby +11

Luc Berthouze beat Peter Thompson +15

Nigel Polhill beat David Gaitley +19tp

James Hopgood beat Annabel McDiarmid +26tp

Mary Knapp beat Phil Dunk +22

Tudor Jenkins beat Liz Farrow +3

Roger Tedstone beat David Cook +11

Phil Cordingley beat Philip Windred +15

Annabel McDiarmid beat Dave Gunn +16

Luc Berthouze beat Nigel Polhill +3

Philip Eardley beat John Wells +9

Philip Windred beat Mary Knapp +7

Liz Farrow beat Roger Tedstone +14

Phil Dunk beat David Cook +2t

Tudor Jenkins beat Nigel Polhill +1t

Annabel McDiarmid beat Luc Berthouze+26tp

Dave Gunn beat Daphne Gaitley +7t

Neil Coote beat Peter Thompson +8

David Gaitley beat Jeffrey Rushby +6t

Robert Alexander beat Phil Cordingley +17

Luc Berthouze beat Philip Eardley +11

Annabel McDiarmid beat John Wells +26

James Hopgood beat Robert Alexander +17tp

Mark Fawcett beat Annabel McDiarmid +13

Phil Dunk beat John Wells +16

Philip Windred beat Peter Thompson +14

Mary Knapp beat Neil Coote +2

Roger Tedstone beat Dave Gunn +14

Nigel Polhill beat Jeffrey Rushby +17

David Cook beat Tudor Jenkins +11

Robert Alexander beat Liz Farrow +17

James Hopgood beat Philip Eardley +23TP

Phil Cordingley beat Luc Berthouze +9

James Hopgood beat Dave Gunn +26tp

Winner of consolation event Philip Windred

No handicap changes notified

Chris Constable, Manager.


Club Info

Local accommodation

Croquet Academy

The Croquet Academy (croquet coaching at all levels) is located at SCCC.  For more information, see the academy website.

Tournament Archives

The archives go back to the Club's foundation in the early 1900's.

Select a year or general archive search:


Webmaster - Info

Write to s

SCCC Website Admin ONLY

Connect again :
Your user name :
Your password